Virtual Day 2020 Header picture

En complément aux activités scolaires proprement dites, tout un éventail d’activités péri-et parascolaires est proposé. La participation aux activités permet aux élèves de découvrir des intérêts et talents, les soutient dans leur apprentissage, les encourage à faire des efforts et à agir avec responsabilité, à développer leur créativité et leur autonomie, leur estime de soi et le sentiment d’appartenance à la communauté.

LML – more than a school

 

Jugendtreff

A cozy place to hang out, enjoy yourself and take part in some fun activities such as playing table soccer, darts or board games, but also to produce your own movies using our camera equipment and greenscreen. Plus, there’s a room with a laser cutting machine, a sewing machine a 3D printer and a lot more.

In short, it really is THE place to be. (When you don’t have class, obviously!)

Open: 7:30-8:30, 11:20-13:15, 14:55-17:00

Place: Room 6100

Contact: Elisa Mura (elisa.mura@lml.lu), Max Peping (max.peping@lml.lu)

Makerspace

Another cool room where hi tech and computing meet. There‘s lots of 3D printers, Raspberry Pis, Kniwwelinos and the like. You can choose to work completely on your own or to participate in workshops. In any case, it is worth more than one visit.

Time: Before school and during lunchbreak, by appointment

Place: Room 2228

Contact: Christophe Machtelinckx (christophe.machtelinckx@education.lu), Christian Lucius (christian.lucius@education.lu), Christian Hougardy (christian.hougardy@education.lu)

Repair Shop

You need to fix your iPad, your headphones, your bike – or  your parent’s vacuum cleaner ? No problem, just come to the Repair Shop and we’ll give you a hand!

Time: Thursdays, 12:15-13:10; Fridays, 11:20-12:10

Place: Room 4110

Contact: Stefan Weinandy (stefan.weinandy@education.lu)

Beehive

Yes, it is true: There are no less than three (!) bee colonies on our school campus. And you get to take care of them and study them and produce amazing stuff from beeswax, like deodorant, oilcloths and lip balm.

Time: Thursdays, 15:00-17:00

Place: Biology Department / Outdoors

Contact: Georges Weisgerber (georges.weisgerber@education.lu)

Young Scientists

You don’t need to be Sheldon Cooper. A curios, inventive and scientific spirit will do. And maybe your brandnew idea will be featured in an international competition. We’re crossing fingers.

Time: Thursdays, 15:00-17:00

Place: Biology Department

Contact: Anne Hoscheid (anne.hoscheid@education.lu)

Chess Club

Anyone with an appetite for chess, whether s/he‘s a beginner or an advanced player, can join our chess club on Mondays during lunchbreak. You might be the next Beth Harmon – who knows? And did we mention that we’re Top 5 in Luxembourg?

Time: Mondays, 11:20-13:15

Place: Room 2215

Contact: Johan Hellberg (johan.hellberg@education.lu)

LML Times

What’s in the news? Well, you get to decide! Be part of the editorial team of the first digital LML student newspaper. You can publish your articles, reviews, interviews, videos, photographs on anything related to student life, the LML and the great wide world on our iRead News page integrating YouTube, Facebook and Instagram.

Time: Fridays after school

Place: Teams

Contact: Dounia Chelbat (CheDo562@school.lu), Jérôme Jaminet (jerome.jaminet@education.lu)

Creative Writing

Learn how to express yourself creatively in writing and how to present your work in front of an audience. We know you have it in you!

Time: Thursdays, 8:00-8:30

Place: LML i-Read Centre / CDI

Contact: Elisa Mura (elisa.mura@lml.lu)

Let’s move (Sports)

Throw or kick a ball, swing the dance floor or try to look fly riding a waveboard – those are just a few of the things you can use our sports facilities for. Even after school.

Time: Daily during lunchbreak and after school

Place: Gym

Contact: Paul Engel (paul.engel@education.lu)

Setting the right tone (Music)

There’s singing and piano playing. There are percussionists at work and bands starting their career. There is the school choir rehearsing for the Gala Concert. And there is music in the air, always.

Time: After school, by appointment

Place: Music Department

Contact: Danièle Diederich (daniele.diederich@education.lu), Ben Konen (ben.konen@education.lu), Raymond Rickard (raymond.rickard@education.lu)

This post is also available in: Anglais