Es irrt der Mensch, solang’ er strebt.
Johann Wolfgang von Goethe

WHO WE ARE

 

The special feature of the German Department at Michel Lucius is the breadth of its offerings. Since we are both a Lycée and an International School, the teaching content  ranges from the first steps in the German language to the in-depth analysis of literary texts. For us teachers, everyday school life is correspondingly very varied. The aim of our lessons is to support our students competently on their personal learning path in all areas of the subject – writing, reading comprehension, listening comprehension and speaking. With our teaching, we want to contribute to multilingualism – a multilingualism that will allow our students to be able to live in a multilingual professional environment.

OUR PHILOSOPHY

Even though the focus of German lessons at Michel Lucius varies greatly depending on the type of school and the level of the class, the focus in terms of teaching methods is always on the activation of the students. Learning takes place primarily through active engagement with the content of the lessons. That’s why we try to create a learning environment in which the students can acquire new knowledge or expand their German skills alone, with a partner or in groups. The exchange with others always plays an important role. Learning a language also involves getting to know a foreign culture. We try to show parts of the German culture to the students using various media channels such as texts, videos, lyrics, etc.

WHAT WE OFFER

In addition to preparing students for the challenge of a multilingual everyday life, German lessons are intended to open doors for students on their professional path. They should be given the opportunity to continue their education and vocational training in a German-speaking country, while at the same time acquiring language skills that can offer them an advantage in the world of work. In addition, German lessons should also promote students on a personal level, insofar as the examination of factual texts is an important competence with regard to information gathering. The reading of literary texts also serves personal development, as it promotes, among other things, self-reflection and empathy.

MEET OUR TALENTED TEAM

Nathalie Pastore

Nathalie Pastore

Anne Hienckes

Anne Hienckes

Pit Rausch

Pit Rausch

Christophe Demart

Christophe Demart

Eva Johannesdottir

Eva Johannesdottir

Nora Hamzeh

Nora Hamzeh

Muriel Manzoni

Muriel Manzoni

Jerome Jaminet

Jerome Jaminet

Muriel Schmit

Muriel Schmit

Melina Theisen

Melina Theisen

Lynn Wagner

Lynn Wagner

Diane Dockendorf

Diane Dockendorf

Jaqueline Turpel

Jaqueline Turpel

Ricarda Kemper

Ricarda Kemper

Hahm Sabrina

Hahm Sabrina

Michèle Zeutzius

Michèle Zeutzius

This post is also available in: French

Es irrt der Mensch, solang’ er strebt.
Johann Wolfgang von Goethe

À PROPOS

 

Le département d’allemand du Lycée Michel Lucius se distingue par l’étendue de son offre : comme le Lycée/International School Michel Lucius est à la fois un lycée (luxembourgeois) et une école internationale, le contenu de nos cours d’allemand s’étend des premiers pas en langue allemande jusqu’à l’analyse approfondie de textes littéraires. Pour nous, les enseignants, la vie scolaire quotidienne est par conséquent très variée. L’objectif de notre enseignement est de fournir à tout moment à nos élèves un soutien et un encouragement compétents sur leur parcours d’apprentissage personnel, et ceci dans tous les domaines de la matière : l’écriture, la compréhension de l’écrit, l’écoute et l’expression orale. Par notre enseignement, nous voulons contribuer au multilinguisme, un multilinguisme qui permettra plus tard à nos élèves de se déplacer dans un environnement professionnel multilingue.

 

 

 

 

 

MOTRE PHILOSOPHIE

Même si l’accent mis sur les différents contenus du cours d’allemand varie selon le type d’école et le niveau de la classe, les méthodes d’enseignement sont toujours axées sur l’activation des élèves, car l’apprentissage se fait avant tout par une participation active aux cours. Lors du cours d’allemand nous essayons ainsi de créer un environnement d’apprentissage dans lequel les élèves peuvent – seuls, avec un partenaire ou en groupe – acquérir de nouvelles connaissances ou approfondir leurs compétences en allemand. L’échange avec les autres joue toujours un rôle important lors de ce processus d’apprentissage.

Mais apprendre une langue, c’est aussi apprendre à connaître une culture étrangère. Nous essayons ainsi de faire mieux connaître cette culture aux élèves par le biais de différents médias tels que des textes, des vidéos, des paroles de chansons etc.

 

 

 

CE QUE NOUS TRANSMETTONS

En plus de les préparer à une vie quotidienne multilingue, les cours d’allemand ont aussi pour but d’ouvrir aux élèves des portes sur leur futur parcours professionnel. Le but des cours est de leur donner la possibilité de poursuivre leurs études ou leur formation professionnelle dans un pays germanophone et d’acquérir des compétences linguistiques qui peuvent constituer un avantage dans le monde du travail. Les cours d’allemand visent également à soutenir les étudiants sur un plan personnel : l’examen de textes factuels est une compétence importante en matière de recherche d’informations et la lecture de textes littéraires soutient le développement personnel, car elle favorise la réflexion sur soi et l’empathie.

 

MEET OUR TALENTED TEAM

Nathalie Pastore

Nathalie Pastore

Anne Hienckes

Anne Hienckes

Pit Rausch

Pit Rausch

Christophe Demart

Christophe Demart

Eva Johannesdottir

Eva Johannesdottir

Nora Hamzeh

Nora Hamzeh

Muriel Manzoni

Muriel Manzoni

Jerome Jaminet

Jerome Jaminet

Muriel Schmit

Muriel Schmit

Melina Theisen

Melina Theisen

Lynn Wagner

Lynn Wagner

Diane Dockendorf

Diane Dockendorf

Jaqueline Turpel

Jaqueline Turpel

Ricarda Kemper

Ricarda Kemper

Hahm Sabrina

Hahm Sabrina

Michèle Zeutzius

Michèle Zeutzius

This post is also available in: Anglais