Lycée Michel Lucius is a state-funded secondary school, located in the heart of Luxembourg’s capital and has been providing a high quality education to secondary-school aged students for over fifty years. A Luxembourgish curriculum was  taught throughout the year, leading to “Diplôme de fin d’études secondaires (1er ES)”, qualifications equivalent to a baccalaureate.

In response to Luxembourg’s fast evolving, highly cosmopolitan and international population, Lycée Michel Lucius created an English language international stream in 2011 which has since grown into a diverse and high quality International School that serves over 400 students, representing more than 70 nationalities.

The new International School is an integral part of Lycée Michel Lucius which now is know as Lycée│International School Michel Lucius. An international English curriculum is taught throughout the International School, leading to (I)GCSE qualifications and culminating in GCE A-Levels.

In 2017, in response to the continuous growing international student population, the International School Michel Lucius opened its’ doors to a new primary school, first located in Belair then later moved to Limpertsberg, only a few moments away from its established secondary school.

Lycée│International School Michel Lucius now ranks as an inclusive and flourishing learning and teaching community of over 1500 students and more than 150 members of teaching staff.

 

 

Further information concerning the Secondary English classes

This post is also available in: French

Le Lycée Michel Lucius est un établissement d’enseignement secondaire financé par l’Etat, situé au cœur de la capitale luxembourgeoise et proposant depuis plus de cinquante ans un enseignement de qualité aux élèves du secondaire. Un cursus luxembourgeois a été enseigné au fil des années, menant à l’obtention du « Diplôme de fin d’études secondaires (1er ES) », un diplôme équivalent un baccalauréat.

En réponse à l’évolution rapide de la population cosmopolite et internationale au Luxembourg, le Lycée Michel Lucius a créé en 2011 une filière internationale anglophone, qui est devenue une école internationale diversifiée et de grande qualité, accueillant plus de 400 élèves, représentant plus de 70 nationalités.

La nouvelle école internationale fait partie intégrante du Lycée Michel Lucius qui est maintenant connu sous le nom de Lycée│International School Michel Lucius. Un programme international anglophone est enseigné, menant à l’obtention du diplôme (I)GCSE et aboutissant au GCE A-Levels.

En 2017, en réponse à la croissance continue de la population des étudiants internationaux, l’International School Michel Lucius a ouvert ses portes à une nouvelle école fondamentale, d’abord située au Belair, puis déménagée au Limpertsberg, à quelques pas seulement de son école secondaire.

Le Lycée│International School Michel Lucius constitue aujourd’hui une communauté d’apprentissage et d’enseignement inclusive et florissante de plus de 1500 élèves et plus de 150 membres du personnel enseignant.

 

Plus d’informations sur les classes anglophones secondaires

This post is also available in: Anglais